South Asian Canadians

List of All Current South Asian MLA’s In Canada

List of all Desi MLAs/MPPs in Canada

Canadian Desi’s have come a long way from the times when they weren’t allowed to vote to now, when a Canadian Desi is leading a major federal party. More on this struggle some other day in a different series of articles.

The following is a list of current South Asian Origin Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA) or Member of Provincial Parliament (MPP). This list would change depending on how the elections in different provinces go in 2019, however we are working on another list that would comprise of all the Canadian Desi’s that have served the Parliament as a Member in the past so stay tuned for that!

All see List of All Current South Asian MP’s In Canada
S.No.NamePartyElectoral District
1Raj ChouhanNDP BCBurnaby-Edmonds
2Ravi KahlonNDP BCDelta North
3Jas JohalBC LiberalRichmond-Queensborough
4Jagrup BrarNDP BCSurrey-Fleetwood
5Rachna SinghNDP BCSurrey-Green Timbers
6Harry BainsNDP BCSurrey-Newton
7Sara SinghOntario NDPBrampton Centre
8Gurratan SinghOntario NDPBrampton East
9Prabmeet SarkariaOntario PCBrampton South
10Amarjot Sandhu
Ontario PCBrampton West
11Parm GillOntario PCMilton
12Deepak AnandOntario PCMississauga—Malton
13Nina Tangri
Ontario PCMississauga—Streetsville
14Vijay ThanigasalamOntario PCScarborough—Rouge Park
15Muhammad FiazSaskatchewan PartyRegina Pasqua
16Mohinder SaranIndependentThe Maples
17Prasad PandaUCPCalgary-Foothills
18Anam KazimAlberta NDPCalgary-Glenmore
19Prab GillIndependentCalgary-Greenway
20Irfan SabirAlberta NDPCalgary-McCall
21Leela AheerUCPChestermere-Rocky View
All see List of All Current South Asian MP’s In Canada

2 thoughts on “List of All Current South Asian MLA’s In Canada

Comments are closed.